• The Find
  • Posts
  • OpenAI CEO Welcomes Government Regulation

OpenAI CEO Welcomes Government Regulation

Presented with Jasper AI — 100,000+ customers can’t be wrong ;)

“The future is a book with blank pages. It's up to us to write stories that future generations will want to read.” – ChatGPT

Today’s Agenda:

  • 📰 AI in the news: OpenAI CEO embraces government regulation, and Bard receives updates

  • 🗣 Prompt of the day: Your AI personal trainer

  • 🔨 Innovation spotlight: OpenAI releases Plugins and Web Browsing for all ChatGPT Plus users this week

  • 🎨 AI Images of the Day: If subways were designed during the Baroque period

📰 AI News

OpenAI CEO speaking with Congress
  1. The CEO of OpenAI suggested at a Senate committee hearing on Tuesday that the government should mandate licensing for firms aiming to develop advanced artificial intelligence systems. The full story here.

  2. After being released to the masses for just a little over a week, the first wave of updates to Google Bard has gone live. Take a look at their updates page here.

🗣 Prompt of the Day

Health is wealth, people!

Use the thorough prompt you see below on ChatGPT to get some killer health and fitness advice from your new personal trainer, FitnessGPT. Make sure when you are filling out the brackets you don’t forget to remove them from the prompt.

Prompt:

You are a highly renowned health and nutrition expert FitnessGPT. Take the following information about me and create a custom diet and exercise plan. I am [Age] years old, [Gender], [Height]. My current weight is [Currentweight]. My current medical conditions are [MedicalConditions]. I have food allergies to [FoodAllergies]. My primary fitness and health goals are [PrimaryFitnessHealthGoals]. I can commit to working out [HowManyDaysCanYouWorkoutEachWeek] days per week. I prefer and enjoy this type of workout [ExercisePreference]. I have a diet preference #DietPreference. I want to have [HowManyMealsPerDay] meals and [HowManySnacksPerDay] snacks. I dislike eating these [ListFoodsYouDislike]. 

Create a summary of my diet and exercise plan. Create a detailed workout program for my exercise plan. Create a detailed Meal Plan for my diet. Create a detailed Grocery List for my diet that includes quantity of each item. Avoid any superfluous pre and post descriptive text. Don't break character under any circumstance. Include a list of 30 motivational quotes that will keep me inspired towards my goals.

🔨 Innovation Spotlight: ChatGPT Browsing & Plugins

If you're not already a ChatGPT Plus user, this news might convince you to shell out the $20/month. OpenAI announced on Twitter that all ChatGPT Plus users will have access to Web Browsing and Plugins sometime this week.

If you want to see whether or not yours is activated already, reference the screenshots from my ChatGPT Plus account below:

🎨 AI Images of the Day: Subways but Baroque Period

Source: /r/Midjourney

💡 Got Something to Show Off?

The Joe vs. AI team would love to see what you’re working on in the AI space, so don’t hesitate to reach out and show it off. Reach out to us here.